Page 42 - CC 2019 DW Look Inside
P. 42
2. In the Manage Sites dialog box, choose the FB Bistro site name, and then
click the Export button.
This function creates a “.ste” file that stores the Dreamweaver site definition settings.
Note:
If you have defined
server information,
including passwords,
Dreamweaver asks if
you want to include that
login information in the
site file.
If you are sharing site
files with other users,
3. Navigate to WIP>Bistro and click Save. you might want to
Macintosh users: The first time you open the Export Site dialog box, you might have exclude login and pass-
to expand it to show all the navigation options. word information. Each
user should have his or
her own password and
login information.
Click here to expand
the dialog box.
4. In the Manage Sites dialog box, make sure the FB Bistro site is selected
and click the “–” button to remove it from the list.
5. Click Yes to the warning to confirm the removal of the FB Bistro site definition.
Remember, you are not deleting the files from the site — you are
simply removing the site definition from Dreamweaver.
6. At the bottom of the Manage Sites dialog box, click Done.
58 Project 1: Bistro Site Organization

