Page 42 - Adobe Dream Viewer CC 2020
P. 42

2.  In the Manage Sites dialog box, choose the FB Bistro site name, and then
              click the Export button.
               This function creates a “.ste” file that stores the Dreamweaver site definition settings.



















           3.  Navigate to WIP>Bistro and click Save.                                   Note:
               Macintosh users: The first time you open the Export Site dialog box, you might have
               to expand it to show all the navigation options.                         If you have defined
                                                                                        server information,
                                                                                        including passwords,
                                                                                        Dreamweaver asks if
                                                                                        you want to include that
                                                                                        login information in the
                                                                                        site file.
                  Click here to expand
                    the dialog box.                                                     If you are sharing site
                                                                                        files with other users,
                                                                                        you might want to
                                                                                        exclude login and pass-
           4.  In the Manage Sites dialog box, make sure the FB Bistro site is selected   word information. Each
              and click the “–” button to remove it from the list.                      user should have his or
                                                                                        her own password and
                                                                                        login information.
















           5.  Click Yes to the warning to confirm the removal of the FB Bistro site definition.
               Remember, you are not deleting the files from the site — you are
               simply removing the site definition from Dreamweaver.


           6.  At the bottom of the Manage Sites dialog box, click Done.




       58  Project 1: Bistro Site Organization
   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47